Solid values and morals serve as the foundation for the quality of life evident in this family-centered community.

City Boards of Scribner

City Boards

Scribner Planning Commission

Meets Tuesday before City Council meeting.

President Paul Stockamp

Building Inspector Tom Henry


Steve Swanson

Chris Meyer

Mark Meyerink

Ralph Wagner

Kevin Morrison

Scribner Board of Health (4 years)

Medical Representative Dr. Brian Haas

Mayor Ken Thomas

Police Chief Jake Brainard

President of Council Mike Baumert

Cemetery Board

Meets second Monday of each month.

In new part plots are 4×10; In old part family plots are 16×16

Chairman Jim Ebel

Secretary/Treasurer Loree Dahl

Steve Swanson

Ron Krueger

Shelly Stockamp

Museum Board

Chairman Nona Wiese

Betsy Langemeier

Clark Boschult

Linda Schafer

Tom Zahourek

Scribner Library Board

Meets first Tuesday at 4:15 P.M..

Lindsey Stumpe

Janis Baker

Michelle Ryun

Laura Sweet

Steph Rangeloff

City Tree Board (5 Members 3 year Terms)

Chairman Jordan Young

Joyce Tienken

Sally Thomas

Don Westerman

Tom Henry

Citizen Advisory Review Committee (LB840)

Chairman Steve Swanson

Secretary Tom Zahourek

Jim Ebel

Karleen Meyer

Nona Wiese


Sports Complex Board

Meets annually in December.

Chairman Beth Boyle

Treasurer Tim Wobken

Other Members

Susan Schlecht

Stacie Roberts

Furstenau Family Trust Project Committee

Ken Thomas

Jack Cordes

Jake Brainard

Chris Meyer

Angie Brainard

Jeanette Groppe

Brad Schlecht

George Soukup

Ed Howard

Scribner Fire Station Committee

Ken Thomas

Joe Roberts

Lonny Niewohner

Kerry Boyle

Dale Miller

Chris Meyer

Matt Giesselmann

Kent Giesselman

Russel Poppe

Civil Defense

Director: Leland Hoge

Assistant Chris Beerbohm

Get In Touch

Google Map


City of Scribner, Nebraska
530 Main Street,
Scribner, NE 68057



Powered by Pixel Fire Marketing Pixel Fire Marketing